Pastors & Staff

Rev. Aaron Hobbs

Sr. Pastor


Aaron was born in Indianapolis and grew up as a preacher’s kid in several communities in central Indiana and Ohio.   Aaron is married to Michele Justus-Hobbs, who is a third-grade teacher, and they have a 15-year-old daughter, Emma, who loves art, tennis and soccer.  Aaron is also an organizer with the Indiana chapter of the Poor People’s Campaign: A National Call for Moral Revival, and an advocate for Ending the HIV Epidemic & Maternal Child Health.

Rev. Shonda Nicole Gladden 

Sr. Associate Pastor & Director of the Center for Religion, Arts, & Culture


Cathy Pilarski

Facilities Manager


Cathy is all about building relationships and collaborating with our neighbors and ministry partners.

Shelley Carver



Shelley brings wonderful gifts to her work at Broadway.  Contact her for questions about giving statements, online giving, memorial gifts, or planned giving options.  

Karen McAleavey

Administrative Assistant


Karen uses her creative gifts and administrative skills to manage Broadway's print and social media (including the weekly bulletin and Friday email newsletter).  

Jim Fore

Minister of Sound and Light


Jim uses his gifts to provide quality audio, video, and lighting to in-person and livestreaming projects for Sunday worship, weddings, funerals, & special events.  

Gisele Dollinger

Organist, Accompanist & Handbell Choir Director


Gisele brings joy and energy to her work accompanying the congregation and a variety of musical groups at Broadway.

Wolff von Roos

Artist in Residence


Wolff is an accomplished organist and jazz guitarist.  Catch him around town and at Broadway with his band Von Roos & The Wolffpack.

Jesse Gearlds

Facility Caretaker


Jesse keeps Broadway looking great and offers hospitality to all who enter our facility.   He is also an entrepreneur who owns his own mowing and landscape business.

Administrative Board of Directors

Lay Leader: Ann Chernish
Annual Conference Delegate: Joanne Solomon
Administrative Board Chairperson: Manuel Aguilar
Trustees: Alan Hargrave, Cindy Vaughn, & Amy Christiansen
Finance Chairperson: Fran Leath
Staff Parish Relations Chairperson: Liz Snyder
At Large Member: Marcella Gadson 
Church Treasurer: Dave Poole
Sr. Pastor: Rev. Aaron Hobbs